Right To Play: Collection at Chelsea Football Club

21 Oct

As you know, Right To Play is very close to my heart so imagine my disappointment when a bout of food poisoning lead to me missing out on helping the organisation at Chelsea Football Club on Saturday 19th October. I was really looking forward to helping raise awareness and collecting donations from the army of Chelsea and Cardiff fans just before the big match. Chelsea ran out 4-1 winners on the day.

As you will see from the photo’s below, the team of volunteers had a fantastic day and I hope I can join them all again at future events.

CFC Collection Mascots 10.2013 CFC Collection 10.2013

 

 

 

Right To Play is a global organisation that uses the transformative power of play- playing games and playing sport- to educate and empower children facing adversity. Through sports and games, they help children build essential life skills and better futures, while driving social change in their communities with lasting impact.

 

For further information please visit the Right To Play website: http://www.righttoplay.com/uk/

 

Leave a comment